UBC men’s rowing posts fastest time on day one of Royal Henley Regatta –


ENGLAND, River Thames – On day one of the Henley Royal Regatta UBC’s Men’s Temple Challenge 8+ defeated the University of California Bears by two lengths. After a bit of a shaky start, the Thunderbirds hit their stride well, driving through the Bear’s freshman 8+, out in front by the Barrier where they could dictate the race. In gusty headwind conditions, UBC managed to post the fastest time of the regatta’s first day, rowing 6:40 over the 2112m course, and will advance to meet the University of Edinburgh who defeated Newcastle University in 6:46.

Wednesday, June 29 schedule

7:10 p.m. UK time (11:10 a.m. PT) Race #78 UBC Women’s Island Challenge 8+ race Princeton University. Princeton’s crew consists of a mix of their 1st Varsity, 3rd Varsity and 4th Varsity 8+s. Princeton’s 1Vs were Ivy League Champions in 2022 and finished 3rd in the 2022 NCAA Championships.

7:20 p.m. UK time (11:20 a.m. PT) Race #80 UBC Men vs the University of Edinburgh. Edinburgh finished 4th at 2022 British University Rowing Championships.

Livestream and Schedule here
 

Print Friendly Version



News Read More: UBC men’s rowing posts fastest time on day one of Royal Henley Regatta –

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.